Legend of Mana features a unique “Land Make” system in which the player chooses plots of land to organize various locations within the game. The game world is divided into an isometric series of empty square plots of ground from which there are 36 possible in total. Depending on the Artifact (AF) which is placed on the plot, a different Land is generated on it. Each area placed on the map contains at least one quest within it, which upon completion rewards the player a new Artifact, and the process is repeated. Lands can be revisited, which is sometimes necessary to initiate more quests.
Each Land has a certain level of strength in each Spirit of Mana on a points scale of zero (no presence) to three (strong presence). A high number of points on one square can add points to adjacent squares. The spirits—excluding Shade and Wisp—each represent a day on which the coordinating element becomes more powerful. Also, placing locations in given places affects the spirit rating of that particular area. Within each Land, players can explore numerous locations including towns, dungeons, and ruins. Many locations have non-player characters (NPCs) for interaction such as progressing the story or buying equipment. Other areas feature enemies and bosses with which the player can battle.





  • OS: Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel i3-6100 / AMD Ryzen 3 1200, FX4350 or greater
  • Memory: 6 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 970 / AMD Radeon R9 290 or greater
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection


  • OS: Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel i5-4590 / AMD Ryzen 5 1500X or greater
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 1080 / AMD Radeon RX 480 or greater
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *